Pakistan honors its nuclear scientist

flag_of_Pakistan[1]On Monday, Pakistan’s prime minister Nawaz Sharif renamed the National Center for Physics at the Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, as Professor Abdus Salam Center for Physics.

Apart from renaming, Nawaz Sharif has also given go ahead for granting five fellowships annually to Pakistani students for PhD in the field of Physics through Higher Education Commission in reputed international universities.

The fellowship program is named as ‘Professor Abdus Salam Fellowship’.

The PM has taken this decision in recognition of the great contributions of renowned Pakistani physicist Mohammad Abdus Salam who was a major stalwart in the 20th-century theoretical physics and the only Pakistani to receive a Nobel Prize in Physics in 1979.

In 1976, the British Jewish lobby accused Abdu Salam for procuring $1 million worth power tools from Peter Griffin, sales manager of US-based machine tool giant Rockwell for Pakistan’s top nuclear scientist Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan also known as the Father of Pakistan’s nuclear bomb.

Abdus Salam, being a member of British colonial protected Ahmadia (Qadiani) community was considered part of Israel Lobby by many Pakistani politicians and academics. Same goes for Abdus Salam’s co-religionists Sir Feroze Khan Noon, British-India’s last ambassador in London, MM Ahmad, senior adviser to Pakistan’s three military dictators, and Zafrullah Khan, Pakistan’s first foreign minister (watch a video below).

To know more about Zionist proxies in Pakistan, read my November 2009 post here.

Dr. Abdus Salam though born into an Ahmadia family, was not a practicing member of the religion. He even married a White Christian woman who never converted to Ahmadia faith. He was not known to the leaders of the Ahmadia movement until he won Nobel Prize. Since then he had become their Elie Wiesel. He left Pakistan for Britain in 1974 where he died at Oxford in 1996.

The Ahmadia movement wrongly claimed Abdus Salam to be the first Muslim recipient of the Nobel Prize as there were others who received Nobel Prize such as Egyptian president Anwar Sadaat in 1978 for his recognition of the Zionist entity.

The other Muslims who have received the Nobel Prize so far includes Naguib Mahfouz (Egypt, 1988), Yasser Arafat (PLO, 1994), Ahmed Zewail (Egypt, 1999), Shirin Abadi (Iran, 2003), Dr. Mohamed El-Baradei (Egypt, 2005), Muhammad Yunus (Bangladesh, 2006), Orhan Pamuk (Turkey, 2006), Tawakkol Karman (Yemen, 2011), Malala Yousafzai (Pakistan, 2014), and Aziz Sankar (Turkey, 2015).

Pakistani nation treated Abdus Salam as a national hero. He was awarded Sitara-e-Pakistan (1959), and Nishan-e-Imtiaz (1979). Pakistan Postal Service issued a commemorative stamp in his honor (here).


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s